top of page

Built In Back Up

I have a big day coming up on July 1st, Canada Day. I will be attending (as a vendor) the London Celebrates Canada event in Harris Park. I usually go there each year to celebrate with the Pow Wow, opening ceremonies, the bands and the fireworks. This year I will be viewing it all and experiencing it all through the eyes of a vendor. 11-11, extremely long hours for me these days. My oomph just isn't what it used to be. I don't do well without my nap. I find that I start to spring a leak around 3 pm and need a jolt of extra strong energy or back up of some kind. It hasn't been easy getting reliable and skilled back up to help me out at these events. Let's face it, retail can be trying. David has always been there for me but he tends to not know too much about the products I make, he claims he is there to pull the trailer and look good!

I wish I had a personal back up person, someone who could be the "actual" Thelma to my Louise...just like Dana used to be. Maybe I should put out a personal add....Help Wanted: Must be smooth, flexible, extendable, ability to help me confidently stand out, stay active and live without limits. No matter what I do. Discreet, Built In Back up for all the protection I need. Oddly enough, those are the qualities I was reading on the new Tampon box and ad. Maybe I don't need a new helper friend, I just need a good tampon. Hope to see a lot of familiar faces out next week! Bring tampons!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page